Old 03-19-2007, 03:52 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1969 25' Tradewind
1971 25' Tradewind
Auburn , Alabama
Air conditioner for 1968 tradewind

I am new to all of this. I just bought my first camper. It is a 1968 tradewind. I need a new air conditioner for it, but dont know what to get or where to get it. I am in Georgia if that helps. I also would like to get an air conditioner with a heater built in. Please help! (I also need an awning)

Old 03-19-2007, 04:24 PM   #2
Mel
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
1960 Caravel
Edmonds , Washington
Welcome, and congrats on your new-to-you Tradewind! Check out the search feature at the top of the page - lots of info is there waiting for you. Good luck!

Old 03-19-2007, 04:30 PM   #3
Desert Fox

1985 31' Sovereign
Tucson , Arizona
Talking Hi Seaborn

Welcome to the forum. The best I can recomend for you find a RV store and take measurments of the opening in the roof of your Airstream. Coleman airconditioning unit has build in 120v heater in it. You must be hooked up to shore power for it to work.As far as the awnning goes Zir Dee has a site and they will tell you who is their dealer in your area.
Regards from Russell in sunny and warm Tucson Az.
Old 03-19-2007, 06:10 PM   #4
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by seabornj
I am new to all of this. I just bought my first camper. It is a 1968 tradewind. I need a new air conditioner for it, but dont know what to get or where to get it. I am in Georgia if that helps. I also would like to get an air conditioner with a heater built in. Please help! (I also need an awning)
Hi seabornj,