Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2015, 10:21 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
kstewart23's Avatar
 
2011 27 FB International
San Antonio , Texas
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 77
Adding AC

Does anyone know about how much it would cost for AS to add a second AC to our 2011 International? One AC just doesn't seem to cut it in the South during the summer.
__________________

kstewart23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 10:24 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
kscherzi's Avatar
 
2013 27' FB International
El Dorado Hills , California
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,154
Images: 24
Need to call them. Probably just as few thousand.
__________________

kscherzi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 10:50 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member
 
2015 30' FB FC Bunk
2012 25' FB Flying Cloud
Golden , Colorado
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 413
Another option is Timeless Travel Trailers in Arvada, CO. When I discussed this with them they would have put the 2nd AC unit in on a separate 20A circuit with external receptacle that we could have plugged into the 110 circuit usually available or into a separate breakout box fed from the 50A power circuit providing one 30A and one 20A. So when needed we would have just plugged it in. There was no need to upgrade the whole trailer to 50A.
2012FB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 10:14 AM   #4
2 Rivet Member
 
kstewart23's Avatar
 
2011 27 FB International
San Antonio , Texas
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 77
So if I was to add a second AC unit would that cause my 30 amp as to become a 50 amp as?
kstewart23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 11:45 AM   #5
cwf
Rivet Master
 
cwf's Avatar
 
1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Hillsboro , Texas
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6,073
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kstewart23 View Post
So if I was to add a second AC unit would that cause my 30 amp as to become a 50 amp as?
No.. but you could only run ONE of the AC's at a time..
__________________
Peace and Blessings..
Channing
WBCCI# 30676
cwf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 04:36 PM   #6
Rivet Master
 
bwoodtx's Avatar
 
1997 30' Excella
1961 26' Overlander
1954 22' Flying Cloud
1981 28' Airstream 280
San Antonio , Texas
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,400
If you added the 2nd A/C as 2012FB noted, the second A/C would be on a separate circuit that plugged into the pedestal. You could then run both A/C's. If you only wanted to run one, don't plug in the other. I have seen this done with motor homes.
__________________

__________________
Bruce
WBCCI# 9259 AIR# 38927 TAC-TX 14
Stop Littering-Spay & Neuter-- Adopt From Rescue
No amount of time will erase the memory of a good dog.
bwoodtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winterizing-Adding Antifreeze JaceBeck Winterizing, Storage, Carports & Covers 13 09-25-2003 04:45 PM
Adding a second battery... drboyd Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 3 07-28-2003 12:45 PM
Adding charger where no charger has gone before Jabba Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 4 03-08-2003 09:39 AM
Adding a picture to a post wallybyam Our Community 5 03-03-2003 07:29 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.