Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2009, 11:47 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1965 26' Overlander
Renton , Washington
AC help

Hi folks. Newbie here. My wife and I have recently aquired a 1965 overlander and we are in the process of doing the resoration. Upon inspection of the ac unit I noticed that it appears to be missing some parts. I have read alot of threads on this forum in regards to these armstrong units and would like to keep this ac unit and repair it. My question that I have is this: Is there a fan not only on the topside of the double shaft motor but on the inside as well? If so is it the same as the topside 23 degree ccw fan or is it different, i.e. 23 degree cw instead of ccw or just different all together? Much appreciative of any help from you knowledgeable folks!
nate3172 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 12:46 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by nate3172 View Post
Hi folks. Newbie here. My wife and I have recently aquired a 1965 overlander and we are in the process of doing the resoration. Upon inspection of the ac unit I noticed that it appears to be missing some parts. I have read alot of threads on this forum in regards to these armstrong units and would like to keep this ac unit and repair it. My question that I have is this: Is there a fan not only on the topside of the double shaft motor but on the inside as well? If so is it the same as the topside 23 degree ccw fan or is it different, i.e. 23 degree cw instead of ccw or just different all together? Much appreciative of any help from you knowledgeable folks!
Your original Armstrong TAC-110 AC, has one fan motor, with a blade on the top side as well as in the trailer.

Both fan blades are the same.

Andy
Inland RV Center, In is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 03:31 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

1965 26' Overlander