Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > Refrigerators
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-21-2007, 08:23 AM   #1

2007 19' Safari SE
Washington , Washington, D.C.
traveling with Refrig running?

We have a new Safari 19' and have a very basic question. Remember I am very new to RVing. When we are towing what is procedure to have power to refrig. and lights ? I hope I'm not scaring anyone with the elementary nature of this question!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks
tnickels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2007, 08:52 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Some people run with the refer on gas, others don't. We do the former. Use the search feature and you will find several lengthy threads on this subject.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2007, 09:03 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 28' Safari SE
Currently Looking...
Colorado Springs , Colorado
jumping right into politics and religion

Tnickels,
This may be close to the number one question that members of this community are split on. Which means that it has been debated over and over again. A perfect opportunity for you to become familiar with the forum search capability. For the record we're in the gas and fridge off while traveling group. I've done enough risky things in life already... We typically run the fridge on AC until we hitch up. Even in AZ that usually gives it enough of a head start to keep the beer cool.
-KL
Old 08-21-2007, 09:11 AM   #4
More than one rivet loose

Currently Looking...
Los Alamos , New Mexico