Old 10-14-2004, 08:27 AM   #1

Cool Top of Georgia Airstream Park

New to Airstreaming, but not trailering. Read an advertisment in the Blue Beret about and Airstream only park in Helen, GA. called Top of Georgia. Any feedback on this park would be appreciated. Would like to go there in January. Anyone know what the weather is like at that time of year. Live in southwest Florida where it is always hot. Thanks,Judie

Old 10-14-2004, 08:53 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by judiejo
New to Airstreaming, but not trailering. Read an advertisment in the Blue Beret about and Airstream only park in Helen, GA. called Top of Georgia. Any feedback on this park would be appreciated. Would like to go there in January. Anyone know what the weather is like at that time of year. Live in southwest Florida where it is always hot. Thanks,Judie

Its going to be pretty cold in January but I love the North Georgia mountains in winter. I have no winter experience in RV's though. There is a thread going on about winter camping in RV's on the board, you should check that out.

I rode my bicycle past the campground that you are talking about last month, it is a beautiful place!

Old 10-14-2004, 02:53 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

The website for the Top of Georgia is http://home.alltel.net/topofga most of the info you need for it is there. It is a nice park about 5 miles north of Helen. The rates are listed there. You do need to be a member of the wbcci and of course have an airstream. Most of the park is closed but there are some 20 sites opened after Nov. 1. (or thereabouts). There are no showers or laundry facilities. Water, power and cable is available.