There is a new wave of enforcing this law in Florida. According to my local NBC affiliate here, if there is a police or emergency vehicle on the side of the road with its beacons flashing, you are required to move over to the next lane away from the emergency vehicle if you are on a multi-lane highway, or reduce speed by 20 mph if on a single-lane highway. If you don't you will get an $84 ticket, and 3 points on your license.
It was stated they are going to be actively enforcing this law over the next few weeks. I remember reading another thread on this, but of course I can't find it now.
With the summer travel, and Labor Day weekend, many people on the forums will likely come to Florida, I would hate for you to get "pinched" for this.
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup.