Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-08-2003, 11:02 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

If only I'd thought to bring...

Well, I'm going out West this month and I'm coming back with a trailer!!

I've done lots of tent camping, and inevitably one of my first homecoming chores is to make a list of stuff to bring ...next time.

Since I love lists, and I've never done the trailer thing before, I thought I'd ask the experienced to share their Ultimate Airstream Road Trip List.

Anything goes - whether it's tools, kitchen utensils, stuffed animals for company - whatever you put on your list.

And I'll share mine...when I come home!

Holly
4521red is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2003, 11:10 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1966 26' Overlander
Woodstock , Georgia
when we head out many things we usually need are already in our Airstream, stored there. The basics of course in the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom areas.
Also some board games, cards, a pair of binoculars, a power inverter (small 300 watt), and maps, trailerlife campground guide, magazines, etc. Tools, extra light bulbs, electrical and duct tape, scissors, extra batterries, velcro strips ( handy for holding lots of things together).
To this we ad our needs for the specific trip, not to include of course food, and personal needs.
No matter how prepared I feel like I am, it helps to have a checklist, as we almost always forget something! This last trip we forgot our digital camera, the book I was reading, and new magazines for my wife. Also, ketchup for the kids, which is an item of utmost importance.........
ALANSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2003, 01:54 PM   #3
Vintage Alum. Enthusiast

1959 24' Tradewind
Phoenix , Arizona
Don't forget...

one of every size of fuse in both your rigs. A must have. It'll save your skin.

Brad

I'm haunted by aluminum.
Charter Member of the 4 Corners Unit.