Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-11-2011, 08:29 PM   #1
CalamonTin

2008 30' Classic
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
I wasn't blown away!

Ok, I'm a newbie. I had recently acquired my 30' Classic Limited. The more I had read on the Airforums the more concerned I had become about trailer sway. Actually I'd taken myself beyond concern and right into fear. So, I did the reaserch, creeped the blogs, poured over everything I could find. CONSLUSION. I needed to eliminate the threat.

Ordered the 3P, had it delivered to the nearest dealer (Foley in Gulfport, Mississippi) to have them install it correctly. Done.

On my second outing, sticking close to home, Mobile, Alabama, I was returning from Gulf State Park, approaching Mobile east to west through the tunnel under the Mobile River.

I'm clicking along conservatively at 60 MPH when suddenly the Mad Max 18 wheeler from hell appears in my side view mirror moving toward me as though I was at a stop light. At that moment I knew I'd loose the upcoming battle. With all of the wind he was pushing confined to the tunnel I knew I'd get slammed against the tunnel wall and punch a hole large enough for all of that water waiting to reclaims its space to drown us all! When I next opened my eyes he was was well ahead of me and my AS was steady behind me like a dog on a leash. None of the other cars had found it necessary to fall back to avoid the TT moving from wall to wall like a windshield wiper.

I was not blown away! Obviously I am a much better driver than I realized (with a little help from my 3P.)

Peter
CalamonTin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 08:52 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas
Yes, you have learned what all the rest of the ProPride users have, it just works the way it's supposed to.

Welcome to the forums, Airstreaming, and towing without worry of a sway.