Old 03-02-2019, 07:58 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2019 30' Flying Cloud
Katy , Texas
First Trip Logistics

We've just purchased our first trailer (2019 FC 30 Bunk), and we're complete noobs at recreational camping. Houston is home, but we have an upcoming adventure in picking up our new baby at Colonial Airstream in NJ. That's very near my wife's hometown, so we'll stop in to see the in-laws & out-laws while we are in town. We're making the trip over Spring Break, so the entire family will enjoy a road trip. Clearly we'll be staying in hotels on the trip out, and of course we want to use the new "tenement on wheels" on the journey back to Texas. We've got a tightly-defined schedule on the return trip, since I have an international business trip that defines our end date.

I have a defined number of days and a starting point and ending point. I've tried to use the search function, but I'm not using the right terms....how do people plan journeys? Are there web sites or apps or ????

Thanks for your help, everyone!

2015 GMC 2500HD Denali Duramax
jaybauman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 08:04 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 22' Interstate
Normal , Illinois
If you type “trip planning” into the blue search box at the top of your page, you will find a lot of threads on this topic here that may be of help to you.

I like the AllStays app for finding campgrounds, also PocketEarth for generally trajectory planning.

Have fun!

Maggie

Old 03-02-2019, 09:04 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1966 24' Tradewind
1995 34' Excella
Lynchburg , Virginia
The AllStays CG app is the great- probably the best $10 I have ever spent, however it seems to be hard to get for android phones. We always use public campgrounds so we like the Ultimate Campgrounds app ($5).

Have a great trip picking up your new Airstream. A road trip just doesn’t get any better than that.

DanClick image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0368.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	202.4 KB
ID:	334779
TouringDan is offline   Reply With Quote