Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-13-2019, 08:46 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2019 28' Flying Cloud
Irasburg , VT
Different ways for getting my Airstream from Northern Vermont to Florida

I am still new to the Airstream way of living, but I can't wait to get back on the road especially to escape some of the harsh winter months in Albany, VT. As much as it is beautiful up in the Northeast Kingdom when snow falls day after day, getting a glimpse of few deer leaping into the forest from the rolling meadows around me, keeping the wood stoves going while staying in with my 3 Aussies on days in the teens or 20s, it does get old after a month or two or three. It snows starting the end of October easily into the end of April. So I ordered myself a 2019 Flying Cloud 28 QRB that arrived this past July. Her name is "Habibi" meaning beloved. I took her out twice on short State Parks trips, then snow arrived at the end of October, then she went into storage for the winter until the beginning of April 2019.