Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-04-2016, 05:24 PM   #1
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Seattle , WA
Broke down south of Portland!

Yay!!!
Lost power and glided in!
Oil pressure light came on. Not good. Checked the oil level. Not registering.
Had a full service done yesterday as a precaution, now this.
Smelled burning oil many miles back but thought it was the old truck in front of me.
Waiting for a tow to an RV repair place in Auburn. Progressive said they work on engines.
Good thing I'm on vacation for the week.
I think I'm going to sue someone...maybe, unless it's an act of God. What could it be? I'm no mechanic.
Wish me luck!
Astrodokk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 05:29 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2015 27' Flying Cloud
Newberg , Oregon
Yikes! Could they have not tightened the oil drain plug? Good luck.

Mike
Caffeinated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 05:41 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

1976 29' Ambassador
Fitchburg , Wisconsin
Also check the filter gasket. I had one nicked in the past and the oil sprayed out through a small crack. Good luck.
Dennis
dennis3751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 06:21 PM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1991 25' Excella
Stanfield , Oregon
Did the low oil pressure light come on before the engine shut off or after?
SpletKay06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 06:40 PM   #5
CRH
Rivet Master

1995 25' Excella
xxxxx , xxxxxx
Did the motor crank after you glided in?
CRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 06:54 PM   #6
Overland Adventurer

1991 34' Excella
2009 34' Panamerica
Telluride , Colorado
Best wishes from the other side of the country......
AtomicNo13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 06:56 PM   #7
Rivet Master

1988 25' Excella
1987 32' Excella
Knoxville , Tennessee