Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-12-2014, 08:00 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2014 19' International
Richmond , Virginia
Best around the USA trip

Sorry I am new to this and this has probably been covered before. I have 20 years of RV experience of all types. I am now in a position to take a lot of time off and tow my 28 Flying Cloud around the country.

Has anybody put together a consolidated " best" route around the country route plan? Obviously any plan can be customized but nothing like lessons learned.

Tom
tarpon85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2014, 08:43 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 27' Flying Cloud
Kansas City , Missouri
What are your goals to see and do?
Hit all lower 48 states, national parks, visit friends and relations, MLB ball parks, hit all cities in "I've been everywhere man", follow a band as they tour, pfish and hunt in season, Lewis and Clark route, Oregon Trail, Santa Fe Trail, Trail of Tears, Appalachian Trail, or just trailer?

Piggy Bank
Piggy Bank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2014, 08:54 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2009 23' FB Flying Cloud
Canmore , Alberta
How about the American Saltwater Tour: Start in Blaine Washington, finish at the northeastern tip of Maine. Stay to the roads closest to the water. Give yourself six months.
TinTin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2014, 10:27 PM   #4
Rivet Master

Totally Excellent American Musical Roots Road Trip

Hitting the meccas, and historical hot spots of american genres.

Brief description. so far

Virginia- The Crooked Heritage trail- Country
Kentucky- Rosine- Bluegrass
Tennessee-Nashville, Memphis - Country, Blues, Rockabilly
Mississippi- Delta Blues
Lousianna- Dixieland, Cajun
Texas- Texas Swing