Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-05-2011, 11:20 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
penngrove , Penngrove
Cool Bay area campgrounds?

Hello, Ive recently started thinking about purchasing an airstream and living in it permanently for a number of years so that I can save money and get back on my feet. Im still pretty new to this whole concept but it seems like a really great way to live. currently I live in sonoma county in northern california and am finishing up nursing school. Once I am done I am hoping to get a job in Oakland or San Francisco. I was wondering if anyone knew of any parks in the bay area that I could semi-permanently set up a home in an airstream. Ive been looking online but there doesnt seem to be much out there. Any info or tips would be awesome! Thanks, brandon
brandontx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 12:42 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Commercial Member

1954 22' Safari
Deerfield , Illinois
Send a message via AIM to bredlo
I think you can go month to month at the Petaluma KOA. We enjoyed our stay there, and it was convenient enough.
Old 07-05-2011, 01:29 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2005 19' Safari
GLENDALE , AZ
There's an RV park in Novato. Haven't been there, but checked it out on Google Earth for an arial view.