Old 10-01-2008, 07:10 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
2007 27' Safari FB SE
Cape Coral , Florida
Advice on new A/S.

I pick up my first tt on this coming Saturday at Ewalds Airstream in Milwaukee. They have been really great to work with. It is a new 27 FB 2007 SE. I have a lot of experience with boat systems and there seems to be much in common with tt's, this gives me some confidence in spotting problems. But this new for me! Any suggestions or cautions I should take when making the final inspection and picking it up?

I'll be towing it to Florida on Sunday/Monday.

cmreumund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 07:16 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member
Stay around the dealership vicinity( local camp ground) until you have a chance to ask any questions that may come up.Take the time at the walk thru to ask questions,it can be alot to remember. Remember it is a house on wheels and things can happen.Once you are comfortable ,hit the road and enjoy!

lynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008, 08:57 PM   #3
2004 25' Safari
. , Illinois
Bong Recreational Area is about 40 miles south of Ewald's off I-94. Electric hookups too. Would not be a bad first stop. Heading another 15-25 miles south, I also suggest Chain O Lakes State Park, but do not go to Illinois Beach State Park....way too may teenie boppers and riff raff in that place, even if you got a lake side spot..not worth it....
Computers manufactured by companies such as IBM, Compaq and millions of others are by far the most popular with about 70 million machines in use worldwide. Macintosh fans note that cockroaches are far more numerous than humans and that numbers alone do not denote a higher life form. -NY Times 11/91
Silvertwinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 11:18 AM   #4
1996 34' Classic
1996 34' Excella
Locust Grove , Virginia