Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Vintage Kin
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-10-2006, 10:40 PM   #1

1953 17' Clipper
1949 22' Liner
Olympia , Washington
Question '53 Clipper and '49 Curtis Wright.. Clipper

Hi my search is to find others who may be restoring or have restored a 53 Airstream Clipper or a 49 Curtis Wright ....Clipper....I reside in Washington State and would like to hook up with someone close if possible. These are my first restoration but I have been streaming for a couple of years....buying and trying various models and then selling them to try another......I think I have found the one I want to tackle......maby,,,,,any assistance will be very much appricated......Jay
JayDigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 06:34 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1976 31' Sovereign
Currently Looking...
Chandler , Oklahoma
Welcome to the forum. We like pictures here. I would love to see what your trailers look like. I'm currently looking at a 58, 26ft, I don't know what it's called, Airstream. I hesitate to take on a trailer that old, so I would like to see what you've done. This 58 says "International" on the side, but I don't find anything listed as just "International" so I'm sure it called something else.
juel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 07:06 AM   #3
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by juel