Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Globetrotter > 1970 - 1978 Globetrotter
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-04-2010, 04:26 PM   #341
Rivet Master

1971 21' Globetrotter
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Arvada , Colorado
I will most likely use prodex if my wallet will let me. You have to remember that I am just a humble aircraft mechanic that is only responsible for the lives of the people that fly on the aircraft that I return to service. A typical car mechanic at the local Chevy dealer make more $$$ then we do.

Kip
Aerowood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 06:08 PM   #342
Rivet Master

1969 23' Safari
New Orleans , Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowood View Post
S with a Z, I am installing both a catalytic and a forced air.

The forced air is on order and I had not bought the catalytic that I wanted to install yet, until today. My wife and I were coming home from the Tree Farm with a new tree for the front yard and stopped at a Garage Sale at a farm house close to the tree farm. I bought a brand new, still in the sealed box, Olympic 6100a catalytic heater for 75 bucks. It's an older unit but works perfect. I'd rather be lucky then good anyday.

Kip