Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Exterior Restoration Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-18-2018, 11:42 AM   #1

Comox , British Columbia
Front end repair....

I am a newbie so hello and your ongoing help will be much appreciated! I am the new owner of a 1982 31' Excella. It requires a full interior tear out, floor replacement and refit. Of more concern however is damage to the lower 3 front end panels which I suspect will need full replacement. This is most daunting but will need to be done to proceed. I have no $ to pay for labour but have and will attempt anything, typically with a successful outcome. Pics won't load but will try again shortly. What are my chances of pulling this off and where do I start? Before or after floor replacement etc.
Wowa75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2018, 11:24 PM   #2

Comox , British Columbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wowa75 View Post
I am a newbie so hello and your ongoing help will be much appreciated! I am the new owner of a 1982 31' Excella. It requires a full interior tear out, floor replacement and refit. Of more concern however is damage to the lower 3 front end panels which I suspect will need full replacement. This is most daunting but will need to be done to proceed. I have no $ to pay for labour but have and will attempt anything, typically with a successful outcome. Pics won't load but will try again shortly. What are my chances of pulling this off and where do I start? Before or after floor replacement etc.
Pics attached...Click image for larger version

Name:	20180418_092049.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	106.3 KB
ID:	309083Click image for larger version

Name:	20180418_092105.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	309084
Old 04-20-2018, 06:28 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1975 Argosy 28