Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Overlander > 1965 - 1969 Overlander
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-02-2006, 07:31 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1970 23' Safari
Lakeland , Florida
My new obsession....

I am new at Airstreaming and new at posting....a little nervous about both. My 68 Overlander is a dream come true! Does anyone know where I can get an owner's manual for my new obsession? Thanks!
Overlander68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 07:55 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
St. Cloud , Minnesota
Overlander68 -- Welcome to the Forums!! The necessities of needing to take care of your obsession will get you past the posting jitters real quick. Now, talking in public? That drives me crazy!!

You may need to contact Airstream for manual availability. They only have models from the last 5 years online. See the following link for the info: http://www.airstream.com/product_lin.../faq.html#misc

5 meter Langford Nahanni

CanoeStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 08:15 AM   #3
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
You can contact Helen Davis for copies of manuals for Airstream products more than 5 years old.
Address is: PO Box 484, Sidney, OH 45365, phone 513-492-8885
Old 07-02-2006, 08:18 AM   #4
Rivet Monster

1975 31' Sovereign
1980 31' Excella II
Sprung Leak , North Carolina
Overlander68,
Welcome! Here is a link to the Airstream Store they don't currently list a reprinted manual for the 1968 model year, but I would email them about it. They apparently reprint a batch every now and again. These are a high quality reprint not a photo copy.

Aaron
WBCCI #XXXX AIR #2495
Why are we in this basket...and where are we going
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 08:46 AM   #5