Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-24-2012, 08:26 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2019 27' International
2014 25' International
2006 23' Safari SE
Boulder City , Nevada
Arizona: Kartchner Caverns, AZ & Rock Hound State Park, NM

I am a geologist and defended the Rock Hound State Park from being turned into a botanical garden last year... without been there. This year we spent a day at this park, just east of Deming, New Mexico. I can sum it up quickly. FEW rocks for rock hounds and it SUCKS. Just avoid this place at all costs. The restrooms were filthy and after talking to a few people and doing some superficial scouting the area for agate... it still SUCKS. But, if you must. Find out for yourself that it SUCKS. I think the site charge, with electricity was $7, but I wanted to forget this place.