Old 11-27-2009, 04:16 PM   #1

1972 27' Overlander
Whiteville , North Carolina
Where to buy used skin?

Hey, I am a new member and a new Airstream owner. My wife and I have been threatening to buy one for years. We finally ran across a fixer upper that we could afford. It is a 1972 27 ft Overlander. A limb had fallen on the top and crushed two of the top panels. Does anyone know where I can by used skin? I have found new skin, but I was hoping to buy used since the two new pieces are going to cost almost $1000.00, not including shipping. If this has already been asked earlier, please forgive me for being redundant. Remember I am new to this. Thanks, Philmac

Old 11-27-2009, 04:26 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
1960 Caravel
Edmonds , Washington
Welcome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by philmac View Post
Hey, I am a new member and a new Airstream owner. My wife and I have been threatening to buy one for years. We finally ran across a fixer upper that we could afford. It is a 1972 27 ft Overlander. A limb had fallen on the top and crushed two of the top panels. Does anyone know where I can by used skin? I have found new skin, but I was hoping to buy used since the two new pieces are going to cost almost $1000.00, not including shipping. If this has already been asked earlier, please forgive me for being redundant. Remember I am new to this. Thanks, Philmac
Hi philmac, Welcome to the forums. You are not the first person to have a tree limb do some damage. Take a look here. http://www.airforums.com/forums/f44/...rds-41140.html.

Look here for more tree carnage. http://www.airforums.com/forums/f198...aled-8290.html

1973 F-250 4X4 390
1965 Chevy Suburban 454
AIR 6030
WBCCI 4258
TCT

silverleeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 05:43 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia