Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Exterior Restoration Forum > Ribs, Skins & Rivets
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-15-2016, 02:23 PM   #1

1993 34' Excella
Montgomery , Texas
Need advice on an airstream picked up at auction

Hello this is my first time on this forum i need to know if i should part out this 92 airstream excella 34' that i picked up for $3,500, or if someone on this forum would be willing to direct me to someone that could repair it at a decent price ( I know it would definitely not be cheap.) I would greatly appreciate it. I am located in Dunkirk, NY (outside buffalo) but would be willing to tow it or have it shipped somewhere to have it worked on if need be.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	27477065_01X.JPG
Views:	255
Size:	98.1 KB
ID:	258812   Click image for larger version

Name:	27477065_02X.JPG
Views:	284
Size:	98.7 KB
ID:	258813  

Click image for larger version

Name:	27477065_09X.JPG
Views:	253
Size:	98.9 KB
ID:	258814   Click image for larger version

Name:	27477065_10X.JPG
Views:	239
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	258815  

ragrissom85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 02:29 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 31' Sovereign
Miami , Florida
I'd send the photos to both the factory in Jackson Center, Ohio and to Colin Hyde in New York and see what they think.

Both have excellent reputations for this kind of heavy repair.

Mike
Dismissive cat
n2916s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 03:09 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1991 34' Excella
Princeton , New Jersey
I think repairs will be much more than current retail leaving parting as the option if you can protect it from the weather as you do.

Please advise if you go the parts route as I need some.

HowieE is offline   Reply With Quote