Old 04-21-2008, 12:18 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1975 24' Argosy 24
Midland , Michigan
Replacing Sink and Faucet in Galley

I have been through the vast majority of threads in this particuar forum and I have one question remaining on sinks and faucets. Being a relative newbie I donít know if I can use any faucet I want or are there specific faucets necessary because it will be used in a travel trailer? Can the pressurized water system in my 1975 Argosy pretty much handle any faucet designed for home use?

Old 04-21-2008, 12:22 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2002 19' Bambi
Lafayette , California
We replaced both the kitchen faucet and wash-basin faucet with standard plumbing products several years ago. There have been absolutely no problems. Household water supplies are pressurized (by the water company), so we never saw any reason to consider our Airstream system as distinctly different.

Old 04-21-2008, 12:38 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1984 29' Sovereign
Savannah , Missouri
Last Summer I replaced the faucets for both the kitchen and, the water locker. Aha...forgot, the shower's faucet also
No problems at all..Just be sure that you use the same hole spacing as the old..Took maybe 15 or 20 minutes on each? Took pictures of the work, so maybe that's why..lol
Have fun~!
Old 04-21-2008, 12:43 PM   #4
Well Preserved

1993 21' Sovereign
Colfax , North Carolina
Generally, a standard household faucet and apartment-sized sink will fit the bill.
In fact, I replaced the old and crusty cheap plastic faucet in our bathroom with a new household model yesterday. Simple out and in. Took all of 30 minutes, and a galley sink should take about the same.
Old 04-21-2008, 04:14 PM   #5
Rivet Master

1976 31' Sovereign
Currently Looking...
Chandler , Oklahoma