Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > Cabinets, Counter Tops & Furnishings
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-08-2019, 02:26 PM   #1
JoeyOC

1961 26' Overlander
San Clemente , CA
New Table is Wobbly - Suggestions Needed

Hi there! I just purchased a 1961 Overlander...I'm new to Airstreams. We pulled out the couch/bed setup and installed a great wrap-around booth with a great table with a fun checkerboard that a friend handcrafted. The table drops into the bed section. (See photos)

Our problem is that the table is really wobbly. We can cut the removable pole to make it a bit less wobbly, but I was wondering what my options are?

We had first looked for an adjustable pole for the table, but found very few options on Amazon. We purchased an adjustable one for $170, but it was way too high and the manufacturers measurements were way off, so we opted for a fixed position pole (in the photo).

I know we can do a two-pole setup for stability, but haven't found any for sale online. We are going to rent this Airstream out, so we don't want the table broken from rough-housing or people sliding in and out of the booth.

How have other people resolved this issue?

Ideas welcomed! Thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1008.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	232.2 KB
ID:	351699   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1010.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	241.2 KB
ID:	351700  

joeyoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 08:39 PM   #2
Silver Dreams

1988 34.5' Airstream 345
Columbus , OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyoc View Post