Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > International > 2006 - 2010 International
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-06-2010, 07:32 PM   #1
A.K.A "THE STREAM"

2010 25' FB International
Arlington , Texas
How much of a Rookie am I??

I bought this International and Love it. But what exactly does International mean? Is it a trim Level? I know it doesn't have to do with lenght. If it is a trim level what are the trim levels in Order? What makes an International special? The International plaque?????? Just curious.

Thanks.

Shane
THEPILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 07:58 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari SS SE
Colleyville , Texas
I am a rookie too but I think it is the trim. The International has the light above the door on the exterior. The cabinets are the dark finish with sliding transparent doors. I am not sure what else would qualify as an International . It would be nice to hear from everyone.
LisaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 07:59 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2021 27' Globetrotter
Saint Louis , Missouri
I think I read somewhere that International USED to refer to an option level of a trailer that made it completely self contained, fresh and black tanks, so you could travel anywhere.

Now it means it's not a Classic or Safari or Flying Cloud.
BRN #20321 Air #4056
"Oooh - They have the Internet on computers now!" - Homer Simpson
cosmotini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:49 PM   #4
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
International models

Airstream "international" models have been around a long long time.

They basically, have a little finer appointments, and longer lengths, at least back then.