Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-07-2015, 01:40 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2003 22' International CCD
Currently Looking...
Fredericksburg , Texas
Some 12 volt not working

Unit is a 2002, 22' International CCD. Need help finding why some 12v works and some does not.How to isolate the problem. I'm not an electrician but have considerable experience with 120 v wiring.

After replacing about 20% of the sub flooring in the rear section part, but not all, of the 12v system is not working. Here is the situation:

Several interior panels were carefully removed, leaving the back portion bare to the outside skin and sub flooring. The shower was removed to replace the flooring underneath. the wiring runs through a "snake" around d the back of the shower stall on the road side around the rear to the curb side where the converter is placed.

I was very careful to remove only the light to the shower and two other bullet spot lights.The upper storage above the kitchen (roadside) was move forward about 8 inches to accommodate removing the bath - none of the wiring was disconnected. The only other electrical connection that was disconnected was to the Dominic Refrigerator, also remove along with all the kitchen cabinets. The kitchen cabinets were uninstalled to make room to remove the bath and make way for new cabinets.

At some point I realized that some of the 12v lights over the kitchen counter were not operating, then the lights in the parkside upper storage quit, next home of the reading lamps over the front bed quit woking (they worked for some after the over kitchen cabinets and bath were moved).
Still other 12v lights worked. Then all 12v lights quit working. Ive checked fuzes and all seem to be ok. However, the fantastic fans still operate and I've detected power at one of the female cigarette sockets but to at another one.