Old 10-18-2010, 08:47 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1993 30' Excella
forest hill , Louisiana
Serious electrical problems 93 excella

Hey gang i'm new to the A/S world so take it easy...big problems w/1993 excella 30ft...i can take all the elec. breakers out and still have SOME elec. power to plug ins...not all have power...maybe half have power...everything seems normal....microwave is the only thing that doesn't work...my electrician buddy is stumped....

Old 10-18-2010, 09:15 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas
Welcome to the forum, Toenail. If you are talking strictly about the AC power system, and all the breakers are either off, or as you say, "out", there must be some non-standard wiring in your trailer. Maybe a previous owner wired some of the circuits around the breakers?

Old 10-18-2010, 09:29 AM   #3
1 Rivet Member

1993 30' Excella
forest hill , Louisiana
tks

Tks. Steve...yes the ac power....we physically removed all three of the breakers out of the box and it still had 110 power to some of the plug in recepticals...very strange....it doesn't appear to be any kind of alterations to the wiring that we can see....#1 breaker is supposed to be the main breaker, but when we removed #1 breaker the remaining 2 breakers still had power going to them?????....could of been a large problem if we hadn't of made the discover. my elec. buddy is supposed to be asking around for help....
Old 10-18-2010, 10:42 AM   #4
Full Timers/Diesel power.

1983 31' Airstream310
Cactus Hug , Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toenail View Post
.microwave is the only thing that doesn't work...my electrician buddy is stumped....
Not sure about your coach, but ours has a switch under the sink so we can run microwave OR roof air. The system will not run both at once. Just a thought.
Old 10-18-2010, 10:57 AM   #5
Wise Elder

2010 30' Classic
Vintage Kin Owner
South of the river , Minnesota