Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-31-2016, 09:34 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Wilton , California
progressive dynamic pd4655 question.

Hello group,
Were the proud owners of a 2016 25 Flying Cloud. We have had it for 6 months and decided to install a progressive dynamic pd4655 after talking to the dealer about keeping it plugged in. I'm a auto tech and installed it myself, I found it very easy and strait forward. My question is when checking the output voltage I'm getting 13.2 volt on normal and when i force it into boost it puts out 13.6 volts. I suspect the issue is we have it plugged into the basic garage plug using the short adaptor cord. will this give me lower readings not being plugged into a true 30 amp service?
Jim
4t9ers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 10:17 PM   #2
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Wilton , California
Well after testing some more I found the correct voltage at the unit it self, but there is some voltage loss to the battery's. I'm guessing this is normal. My thought on the adapter plug was incorrect after testing be for and after the plug voltage.
Old 06-01-2016, 06:09 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
I'm In , Kentucky