Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-22-2019, 02:26 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2018 22' Sport
Walker , Louisiana
GFCI breaker tripping w/nothing plugged in

Hi all,

New to the forums and Airstream in general. Have a 2018 Sport 22fb for about a year now. Camping for the last 5 days and last night the 20amp GFCI tripped. Unplugged everything on the circuit including fridge, still tripped. Checked all outlets for dirt and condensation (except fridge outlet due to hard to reach location). All appear fine. Replaced GFCI breaker. Still trips! Moved from 30 amp shore power to 50amp w/dog bone. No luck. Anybody have some standard troubleshooting steps that may help? I’m not an electrician but do have a background in digital electronics maintenance and know my way around a DVM.
aikenjt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 03:11 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
Mantua , Ohio
Campground pedestal?
xrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 04:23 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2000 25' Safari
Davidson County , NC Highlands County, FL
When that happened to me I found moisture had gotten into the outdoor receptacle.

Welcome to the Air Forums!
Old 05-22-2019, 06:45 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2022 20' Basecamp
1968 17' Caravel
Los Osos , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by A W Warn View Post
When that happened to me I found moisture had gotten into the outdoor receptacle.

Welcome to the Air Forums!
I'll second that.
SilverWind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 06:59 AM   #5
1 Rivet Member

2018 22' Sport
Walker , Louisiana