Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-11-2012, 07:12 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2021 25' Globetrotter
Jamestown , Rhode Island
Frustrating lack of information on equipment used in new AS

Tomorrow we take delivery of our new Airstream International 16 ! As I sit here waiting for the next 30 hours to count down (remember waiting for Santa when you where a kid?), I am trying to "familiarize" myself with the systems of the little trailer.

I have downloaded the owners manual and read it 3 or 4 times, I am studying the pictures that we took of the trailer and those found on the dealers website. I have at least glanced at every post found on this site when I searched for "16' Airstream" and I am having a blast!

What I do find frustrating is the sort of general lack of specific system information anywhere. What I am trying to find is a list of the various model numbers used in the systems on our trailer. For example I have scanned the thread on factory installed solar panel/controller in the forums but I still can't figure out exactly what parts are used in the system. Just where is the controller panel on a 16? I'd like to read the manufacturers manuals just so I am familiar with the system. Same with the heating system, A/C and in fact most systems. By searching the forums I have pieced much of this all together but I find it a little interesting that there is no list anywhere that I can find. I remember when we purchased our sailboat the manufacturer had detailed lists of equipment options and model numbers available so it was easy to figure out in advance exactly what we where buying.

I think I will make a summary of the systems once we get the trailer and post it somewhere here as a reference for future "systems aware" people like myself.

Anyone have a suggestion as to how to ease the anticipation I am suffering through?
Bruce B is offline   Reply With Quote