Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2013, 11:59 AM   #15
Rivet Master
 
richinny's Avatar
 
2011 34' Classic
Westchester Cty.NY , / Miami FL
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,122
mark, in my 94 34' the 12 volts powers the control board(s)nfor the air conditioner. the 12v breakers manually reset by pressing the little (hard to get to) white button between the breakers.

it is also possible the the switch that toggles between the microwave and air conditioner has failed.
__________________

__________________
Ricky
2012 F150 Super Crew 5-1/2' bed Ecoboost 4x4 3.73 elec. lock diff. Propride hitch
give life. kidney & pancreas transplant 9/9/06
Ingrid-my unofficial '"World's Oldest Streamer" 1909-2008 R.I.P.
richinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:16 AM   #16
2 Rivet Member
 
1994 28' Excella
St. James , Missouri
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 28
Images: 9
Thanks to everyone who responded to my AC question.

Last night a local electrician stopped by. He discovered one of the 12volt breakers was bad. He was able to temporarily bypass the bad breaker so I could have air. He is returning today to proceeded with the final repair.

Mark
__________________

__________________
Mark910234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 08:35 AM   #17
Rivet Master
 
richinny's Avatar
 
2011 34' Classic
Westchester Cty.NY , / Miami FL
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,122
i bet it is nice to be cool again :-)
__________________
Ricky
2012 F150 Super Crew 5-1/2' bed Ecoboost 4x4 3.73 elec. lock diff. Propride hitch
give life. kidney & pancreas transplant 9/9/06
Ingrid-my unofficial '"World's Oldest Streamer" 1909-2008 R.I.P.
richinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 09:48 AM   #18
2 Rivet Member
 
1998 31' Excella 1000
Bellevue , Nebraska
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 41
Thermostat AC issues

Mark: I too have an older AS. Last week when my AC did not come on I knew it was the Duo-temp 4 button themostat's "on-off" switch. I replaced it with a rebuilt and then discovered that my shore power source of power was a little weak in the amps dept. I had my shore power line hooked into a regular 15 amp outlet in my garage. I thought that would suffice. A friend advised that I try another outlet in the kitchen (20amp) and bingo it made a difference. He also advised to watch the ampere's needed as the AC worked it's way up to full compressor mode. It started with 5 amps, then went to 12 amps, then finally to about 15/16 amps. I should have hooked it up to my portable generator right from the start to see if that was the problem. You may have other issues than mine, but I believe my AS sat without much if any AC use the previous year or two. Good luck Ron
__________________

__________________
panora2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.