Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-26-2017, 10:45 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2019 30' International
Wimberley , Texas
Soon to be newbie!

Hey y'all! I've been lurking around the forums for the last year and thought I should finally join in the fun! Hoping to be a full timer next spring, I have some RV experience but have learned a lot more on here. I've narrowed down my choices to a 30' International with the Oyster Ultra Leather, but I'm stuck between the two interiors, dark or light. I'd love to hear why you picked one over the other?
Bunny Pad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 01:21 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2017 19' International
Tallahassee , Florida
We looked at both and decided the dark interior worked better in the longer trailers, where more windows let in more light.

With the shorter trailer we were interested in, the dark gave it a bit of a cave-like feel.

We prefer the oyster leather, too.
WhereStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 01:51 PM   #3
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
2022 Interstate 24X
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi

Light colored wood = looks brighter / bigger.

Dark colored leather = does not show dog footprints as much.

No, there is no one size fits all answer. In fact, we really were not bothered by any of the interiors we saw. If we had done a factory order, there would have been a choice. We were shopping off the lot.

Bob
uncle_bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 09:52 PM   #4
1 Rivet Member

2019 30' International
Wimberley , Texas
Soon to be newbie!