Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-02-2008, 10:43 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1977 31' Sovereign
Prineville , Oregon
Saying HI

Hello Folks,
I'm in the middle of a restoration/customization project. I'm sure glad to find this forum. I'll be spending some hours reading the info here, and hopefully I'll have some things to contribute. I've been restoring and rebuilding custom autos for 35 years and I've rebuilt one SilverStreak trailer. My current project is a 1978 Sovereign. I'm building this trailer for full time living off the grid, so many of the weekend amenities have been pitched in favor of more longterm solutions. Conservation and renewable resources are key. I'll be doing some skin restoration, interior remodeling, window repair, and general fix-up stuff. I bought the trailer for $1,800 and it is in pretty good shape for a 30 year old.
For some reason, it has been a lifelong dream to live in an Airstream trailer. It's one of those oddities that you hesitate to tell people . It seems I'm in like company here though. I'll be doing this work full time for the next 2 or 3 months so I'll post pictures. I have 2 dogs that will share my accomodations.
I'm looking forward to sharing with you all!

David
DasAir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 10:46 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome from the Florida Panhandle

Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 11:02 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1974 31' Sovereign