Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-05-2009, 07:05 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1972 Argosy 20
Tallahassee , Florida
"Poor Man's Airstream"

Hi everyone, I am enjoying this forum. It seams there are a whole bunch of nice, happy rvers here.
I have been RVing for many years and Jan joined me in 2006. We enjoy traveling to many different places in our motorhome. However, recently I purchased a "poor man's Airstream". I'm sure you know I'm talking about "the painted one", the Argosy. There isn't much left of it. But I am salvaging it. The Furnace, water heater, AC, black/gray and fresh water tanks, door and roof vent fan were all missing. I have replaced the rotted plywood flooring in the nose, in all the rear, under the stove, refrierator and at the door. Oh well as you can see, I have a lot of questions. I'll try to find the proper place to ask them.
I want this "goose" to be pretty when I'm finished with it.
Bo Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 07:16 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1994 34' Excella
Mount Vernon , Kentucky
Glad to hear someone is saving another one. Post some pics so we can see your project.
94Tri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 07:30 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1993 34' Limited
Melbourne Florida , Springfield Ohio
Hello and welcome to the forum - you will find many friends and just as many answers and comments. Take care.
willyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 07:41 PM   #4

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome from the Florida Panhandle

Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us. We're about 150 miles west of you in Walton County.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 08:13 PM   #5
Rivet Master