Old 08-16-2018, 09:46 AM   #1

birmingham , Alabama
Newby and Input on FC 23CBB

Hello everyone! I'm new to this site and I hope to gain much information and knowledge from the community!

I live in Birmingham Al. I'm in the process of purchasing an Airstream. It will likely be something 23 ft or under. I plan to use it for myself and 2 bird dogs. I am an international consultant and can work from anywhere to I will likely spend longer than a week in it at a time and could be months so I don't want to go too small. I love to hike fly fish and climb so I will be in many National parks which is why I like the smaller size but also my vehicle can not tow too much. My truck is a 2001 tundra SR5 with 120K mi so my GVWR is 6200. I love my truck and it is in great shape and I will eventually get a new Tundra but I wanted to hold off a while.

I am am considering the Flying cloud 23CB bunk. New most likely as I can't find many used ones. I like the added flexibility of the bunk for storage and visitors. I only wish it had the 7c ft fridge as I do cook a lot and I would like to bring as much food as possible. I don't eat out much.

Any suggestions (pros or cons) on my section would be greatly appreciated!

travlinchika is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 10:25 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2017 23' International
hendersonville , North Carolina
23cb