Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-03-2008, 09:59 AM   #1

Los Angeles , California
Newbie wants feedback

Greetings everyone,

I am completely new to the AS world and am in need of 411 regarding type of AS to purchase, new or used and best vehicle to tow the trailor. I am leaning to the Sport model since I am solo. My plan is to rent one for a 10-day road trip before purchasing. Feel free to share any thoughts, small or big as I am in need of rapid learning. Thank you-Scott K
scottk7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 11:08 AM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottk7
Greetings everyone,

I am completely new to the AS world and am in need of 411 regarding type of AS to purchase, new or used and best vehicle to tow the trailor. I am leaning to the Sport model since I am solo. My plan is to rent one for a 10-day road trip before purchasing. Feel free to share any thoughts, small or big as I am in need of rapid learning. Thank you-Scott K

Renting an Airstream trailer, is impossible.

Andy
Inland RV Center, In is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 11:11 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1956 22' Safari
2015 27' Flying Cloud
Vintage Kin Owner
Conifer/Evergreen , Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inland RV Center, In
Renting an Airstream trailer, is impossible.

Andy
Maybe he knows something we don't know...it may be possible. Do tell Scott!

Shari
WBCCI #1824 - DenCO Unit Past President (2005)
AIR #30 - Join Date: 2-25-2002

RMVAC | ACI - CO Unit (Formerly WBCCI) | BIRDY - our 1956 Safari | 1964 Serro Scotty
InsideOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 11:25 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1960 22' Safari
in the wilderness , The great Mojave Desert
Hi and welcome to the party.

Airstream makes and has made a very wide group of RV's. from 16 foot Bambi's to 45 foot motorhomes.