Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-01-2007, 08:45 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Asheville , North Carolina
Newbie taking off

Hi All,

I'm a newbie at this. I'm leaving my job, and thinking of buying a 19 ft bambi, and taking off with my wife & two maine coone cats. Leaving from NC going to Nova Scotia across Canada to Alaska & back. Help! Where is the best place to buy? Thanks.

levi
levi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 09:35 AM   #2
Mel
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
1960 Caravel
Edmonds , Washington
Hi Levi, welcome! That sounds like it will be an amazing trip. I'm sure folks will be chiming in buying tips soon. Good luck!
Old 08-01-2007, 09:45 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1960 22' Safari
in the wilderness , The great Mojave Desert
Levi, Wow! No half measures for you.

Welcome in. Folks will start giving suggestions on where to buy in a moment.

If you are new to R.V'ing let me offer a suggestion.

Make sure you fit comfortably in the "Throne room" and that you both are comfortable with the bed size.

Good luck and have fun.

WBCCI 3344 FCU
AIR# 13896
CA 4

Yes, we have courtesy parking for you. About an hour North of Los Angeles.
Goin camping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:37 PM   #4
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
West of Fort Worth , Texas
I agree with above regarding size and comfort of bathroom and bed. It sounds like you plan on spending a fair amount of time travelling.
Will your tow vehicle restrict you to 19'? Will a 19' be big enough? Find a dealership and spend some time in one.
As for where to buy...are you looking for new or used?