Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-05-2008, 09:34 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Langley , British Columbia
Newbie in the North

Hello all. I am an almost newbie here, that is to say I’m not yet even a newbie.
I could use some insight from some of you experienced Airstreamers.
I have decided to change a great number of things in my life, eliminate debt, eliminate clutter and live for what in my mind are the two most important things in life: relationships and experiences. So, in pursuit of those two guiding lights, I have chosen to live full time in an Airstream.
Which Airstream remains to be decided. Which is where you all come in.
Probably best to give you a bit of back-ground: I am a single guy, early fifties. I will remain stationary sometimes, traveling sometimes. Usually alone, but with occasional visits from youngest son, and grand-children. Older kids are married, would still visit, but not stay in the Airstream with me.
I am, as said, trying to minimize everything in my life, so my goal is to live in a unit that will serve my needs, but I don’t want to spend/tow more than necessary. Better to put extra money into experiences!
Forthwith, some questions: