Old 07-07-2013, 03:44 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Rockwall , Texas
Newbie here from Dallas

I need help. We went looking at Airstreams yesterday and feel our family HAS to have one. We have an autistic 9 yr old son and a 2 yr old typical son as well. The 9 yr old doesn't like crowds, unexpected noises, has a special diet, etc so vacationing with him is hard. He lives to swim and go on walks though. So, it just seems like he would love camping and he was really excited looking yesterday. My question is do y'all know of a place we can rent an actual Airstream to try it out before spending $75 K plus? I haven't found anything online. We just want to take the boys once to make sure they love it as much as we think they would before spending so much money. Any help would be greatly appreciated. (Even if its just a place that has them already parked in a park and you just rent the room would be fine). But, the only thing I found like that was just South of San Fransisco. I need something way closer to Texas....

Thanks!!!

Old 07-07-2013, 04:06 PM   #2
cwf
Rivet Master

1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Hillsboro , Texas
Howdy!

Not questioning your approach, seeking info and making suggestions...

Have you done any camping in Some Other Brand (SOB) /ice chest type trailer? Those are rentable quite easily and they will even pull and set up for you so you can focus on "camping".

cwf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 04:25 PM   #3

Currently Looking...
Rockwall , Texas