Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-15-2011, 10:23 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Trumbull , Connecticut
Newbie here!

Just joined the site 10 minutes ago. I am not an owner yet, and that's why I'm here. I am a career firefighter, and like a lot of people these days money is tight so I am trying to do as much research as I can before spending my hard earned cash. I can not afford to re-invent the wheel so I will cruising the FAQ's, and first timer threads. Feel free to inpart all your experience and words of wisdom, it is greatly appreciated. Don't have a set budget yet, but it won't be terribly large. The only thing I can tell you is my tow vehicle will be a 1990 chevy suburban 2500. So thank you in advance, I look forward to hearing from you. Take care and have a great day.. Mark
Newbie160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 10:32 AM   #2
"Cloudsplitter"

2003 25' Classic
Houstatlantavegas , Malebolgia
Welcome Aboard....

Mark,

Are you thinking new or gently used. Either way you can get a good idea of whats out there by visiting our classified section.
Also Colonial Airstream has a great web site with lots of pictures.
Colonial Airstream - Airstream's #1 Volume Airstream Dealership, New Jersey, RV, Travel Trailers, Motor Homes

Good luck in your hunt..
Old 06-15-2011, 10:44 AM   #3
x

XXXX , XXXX
Hi Mark welcome to the forums. You don't give us much to work with. Do you have a ballpark budget? Are you looking for vintage, new or gently used? What length trailer are you thinking of? How large is your family, will you need bunks, a dinette bed or will a double bed and pull out sofa suffice? Your suburban will pull almost anything A/S makes so the TV(tow vehicle) is not an issue as to size.
Throw us a bone here and narrow down some choices, please.
wasagachris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 11:01 AM   #4
1 Rivet Member