Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-28-2010, 03:52 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Wolcott , New York
Newbie gearing up for spring

Hello,
I'm a newbie gearing up for spring in Apple Country, NY. That is to say snow has blanketed the Finger Lakes region of upstate New York and I am currently looking for an Airstream to suit the next road adventure.

On a limited budget, I want to find an Airstream in the 19 to 25 foot range. My family boondock camps with a 29 ft SOB on weekends or in winter. Our absolute favorite roads are US highways and state routes that take us through the most scenic places and main street small towns all across the country. A smaller trailer would fit better into our plans.

Fixing meals at camp is one of my favorite activities so I am really interested in how I can work within the galley.

Hope to see you down the road.
AppleStreamr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 04:16 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari SS SE
Colleyville , Texas
Have fun shopping! We love the size you are looking for. Easy to travel with. As far as cooking I do a lot of prep at home. Use the frig, freezer, oven and cooktop! We have a blast cooking on the road. Bon Appetit !
LisaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 04:18 PM   #3

Vintage Kin Owner
... , ...
Welcome and good luck in your Airstream search. Keep us posted as to your progress.

Kevin

"One of the best lessons I've learned is that you don't worry about criticism from people you wouldn't seek advice from."

William C. Swinney

Kevin245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 04:34 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1969 23' Safari
New Orleans , Louisiana