Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-06-2016, 08:48 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1973 27' Overlander
2016 30' Flying Cloud
Open Road , Michigan
Newbie from Michigan intro

Hi all,

I am a newbie to Airstreams, RVing, and even most home maintenance but I'm a determined woman ready to learn the ropes! We lost my husband to leukemia 12 days after our twins were born 18 months ago so I am no stranger to a challenge. I haven't been a part of a forum like this for probably 10 years so it may take a bit to get used to everything but I'm told this is the place to go for all the info I will need to get us up and running. I recently purchased our 1973 27' Overlander (Rosie) and do not even have a vehicle to pull her with yet, lol, so that will be the next step. I do not know which systems work yet, other than the outlets and A/C, but she seems to be in pretty good shape, so I am hopeful. My four younger kids and I will be hitting the road for a 9 month journey all over the US (after we spend most of August in Europe, YAY!) so I have to hit the ground running on this! Super excited by the idea of meeting other AS owners along the way, as it seems all my favorite people love my "new" AS as much as me. Nice to meet you! See ya around!

Edited: First SUPER big question.... there is a TON of information, from the looks of it. Can anyone point me in the direction of information specific to an AS of similar/same model/year, etc as mine?
Janisew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2016, 08:57 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 28' Pendleton
Currently Looking...
Scottsdale , Arizona