Old 11-08-2007, 07:14 AM   #1
Eden

1975 31' Sovereign
Woodbridge , Connecticut
Newbie/Airstream-1975 31' Sovereign

I am brand new to Airstreams and to this site.
I have come across a 1975 Airstream 31' Sovereign with the mid ship bath and rear (I guess singles or twins-)I don't know what you call them but they sleep 1 person on each side.

I am not sure what I am doing and want to know if this is a desireable layout or unit for that matter?

What are they worth and more important what should I be looking for in terms of problem areas or things to stay away from?

Are most parts readily available for a machine of this vintage?

I really think that I am going to do this because this thing seems so cool!

I am a little worried about biting off more than I can chew though and just want to know how much true knowledge is out and about in this forum?

Many thanks and I look forward to your ideas and comments. I will try to be active and devoted.

Thanks very much,
Eden

Old 11-08-2007, 07:19 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 20' Flying Cloud
Centennial , Colorado
Hi Eden,

Welcome!!! You will find lots of information here on the forums and I am sure there will be lots of replies to Your posting today.

You will need to check lots of items on an older Airstream to be sure that everything is safe. Look at all the repair forums here and You will get lots of Your questions answered.

Check the tires, axles, brakes etc....to be sure you can safely tow her home before You buy it.

Good luck.....Airstream's Rule!

Steve

Old 11-08-2007, 07:29 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
MILAN , Illinois