Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-24-2014, 09:41 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1976 Argosy 24
Celina , Texas
New To It All...

Hello everyone!

My name is Matt Bell. My wife and I were given (yes, GIVEN), a 1976 Argosy 24ft about 3 weeks ago. We are currently in the process of making it our own, and will actually be moving into it full-time at the end of next week. Our renovations and updates will take place over time, but we are pretty green in this world of Travel Trailers and the like.

I am a musician and my wife is a photographer/videographer. We are parking "Juniper" on a friends farm for the time being while we get used to camper living, and will actually be heading out on tour early this summer, playing music in parks, small churches, (basically anywhere they'll have us), and my wife will be documenting the whole thing.

We look forward to gaining a lot of knowledge from all the veterans out there, and hopefully we'll get to meet some of you along the way!

-Matt
manda1215 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 10:22 AM   #2
2 Rivet Member

1973 Argosy 26
brooksville , Florida
welcome to the forums! We have something in common, an argosy that was given! my husband and I have two actually and are in the process of doing a full Reno on the 73' 26ft and we camp in the 72' 26ft. we absolutely love them! hope you come to florida one day! enjoy!
sleepybear74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 10:45 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2015 25' FB Eddie Bauer
2013 25' FB Eddie Bauer
2012 20' Flying Cloud
Small Town , *** Big Sky Country ***Western Montana
Welcome and enjoy your new AS!
Terminal Aluminitis; 2-people w/ 3+ dogs
mefly2 is offline   Reply With Quote