Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-22-2011, 07:58 PM   #1

2011 30' International
boca raton , Florida
new owner

HI everyone! just bought(mortgaged) a 2011 30 international serenity. We're very excited to own our first travel trailer and are getting ready to head back north. I hope I've bought quality, that was my intention. Just a couple of minor things we noticed right away.Seems like the little rubber window latch handles are all loose, some don't even have set screws. Also ,first time we changed dinette into sleeper ,velcro betweem faux leather and wood just tore off since in was only fastened with cheesy staples. (happened right in front of guy doing the walkthrough with us.) i'm a retired luxury home builder so i'm familiar with different grades of construction. My major concern is that this isn't an indication of future headaches. We only picked it up 2 days ago and haven't really used any of the systems yet. why would these things be acceptable to their quality control.? I know these are minor things, but it shows me indifference on their part.
just dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:19 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Commercial Member

Currently Looking...
Denton , North Carolina
congratulations dave, I'm sure you will love it. When you get around to asking questions pictures are a great help.
Old 05-23-2011, 02:47 AM   #3
Rivet Idiot

1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
On The Lake , Georgia
Welcome

Dave,
Glad to have you here. A lot of great information on these forums. As with anything man made, you'll find some things are going to need a little fixing.
Hopefully not to much.
Get it out and camp and enjoy your new AS.
Regards,
Joe
Old 05-23-2011, 04:57 AM   #4
"Cloudsplitter"

2003 25' Classic
Houstatlantavegas , Malebolgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by just dave View Post