Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-13-2014, 12:09 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Jacksonville , Florida
New member - Jacksonville, FL

I'm new to the RV world. I've always liked the way Airstreams look and their design so I will probably buy an Airstream but don't know which one. I'm also in the market for a new truck that will haul one of the larger Airstreams. My name is Tom.
yeagert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 04:54 PM   #2
Retired

2008 30' Classic
Currently Looking...
Livingston , Texas
Welcome! Which Airstream is for you depends on what you need and want. Best bet is to look at several, ask questions of Airstream owners you meet, and, if a dealer is close by, visit and look. As far as truck, we tow our 31' Classic with a 2013 F150 with the 3.5 L Echoboost engine. It has more than enough to do the job.
2008 Classic 30'
2019 F250 4x4
tvketchum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 05:09 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
Saint Augustine , Florida