Old 03-24-2018, 04:31 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2018 27' Flying Cloud
Sioux Falls , South Dakota
New Member: First time RVer and going all out

Hi Everyone,

I'm finally joining to post but I have been reading this forum for over 6 months now to prepare myself for my Airstream investment. My husband and I purchased a 2018 27 Flying Cloud, which we received in January with the intent of going 100% full time while I work at various hospitals as a traveling histology lab technician. We traveled from Illinois to Montana for my first job, starting out our experience in some pretty cold temps (with a few extra rough nights dipping below 0).

I have zero handy experience as I never owned a home and rented apartments before, luckily my husband is pretty handy but I also worry way more than him. So grateful that there is such a helpful and knowledgeable community, hopefully one day I will also be able to help others, although it's amazing how far we've come in just a few months!

Old 03-24-2018, 05:30 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2009 25' FB International
2018 27' Globetrotter
Hanover , Pennsylvania
Welcome to the forum!

Life is a learning experience and just add your AS to the mix.

Wishing you happy experiences!

Old 03-24-2018, 06:25 AM   #3

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Greetings from the Florida Panhandle

Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us. It sounds like you have begun a great adventure. Congratulations on your new baby. May you have safe travels and many great Airstream Adventures with her.

Brian
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with HAHA
2005 Suburban 2500 Quadrasteer (Olivia) & 2018 Silverado 2500 (Lillian)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2018, 07:13 AM   #4
Rivet Slave

2014 27' FB International
Green Cove Springs , Florida