Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-26-2006, 08:27 AM   #1

Aliquippa , Pennsylvania

hi! i would like to introduce my self. my name is sam i'm new to this forum and glad to have found you. i'll be needing your advice as i just purchased a 74 argosy on ebay for my wife and found the out the guy that sold it to me really did not tell the truth about alot of things. oh well now i have alot of work to due with very little experiance on rv repairs. i'm an auto mechanic by trade maybe i can be of some help to someone. anyway glad to be here. sam
trailerking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 08:44 AM   #2
Vintage Alum. Enthusiast

1959 24' Tradewind
Phoenix , Arizona
Welcome Sam. Being an auto mechanic, you'll be able to do alot of the repairs on your Argosy without too much trouble. Not that a motorized vehicle and your Argosy are similar, I meant that using tools is not something foreign to you and you are used to working with your hands. Part of the enjoyment of owning a trailer is the restoration/repair work unless you still have a leak after three times of fixing it.

Oh yeah, we wanna see pictures.

Brad
FF

I'm haunted by aluminum.
Charter Member of the 4 Corners Unit.
flyfshr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 08:53 AM   #3

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Welcome to the Forums, Sam. You will find a lot of good information here. Since you are an auto mechanic, you shouldn't have a serious problem with any of the systems on your Airstream.
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)