Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-23-2007, 05:50 AM   #1

2004 25' International CCD
Lakewood , Colorado
New Member/25' International

We just bought a 2004 25 foot International. We're towing it with a Land Rover LR3. I have lots of questions and some experiences and look forward to being part of this community.

We live in Denver, CO. Our first trip was a 75 mile drive to Rocky Mountain National Park last weekend to test it out. It was my first tow of a big trailer, it towed great, no problems.

Weather was cold, we ran the furnace a lot. Camped two nights. Only complaint was the batteries ran low after the second day. It was a good test, lots to learn.

I'll post my questions under new threads.

Steve and Shawn
Denver, Colorado
Enoteca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 05:56 AM   #2
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Welcome to the forums. Sounds like you had a good time on your inaugural trip. The furnace fan is not a dainty eater as far as power consumption. If you want to boondock (camp without being plugged in to 120 volts) a lot, you may want to look into a catalytic heater for your coach.
Most importantly, though, is to have fun.
Old 02-23-2007, 06:26 AM   #3
Always Airstreaming!

2005 22' Safari
1960 24' Tradewind
Anytown , Connecticut
Send a message via AIM to rickandsandi