Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-06-2014, 04:41 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Vestal , New York
Red face new and looking for an Airstream for retreat space

Hello, I'm a newbie an this is my intro- I'm very interested in buying an airstream trailer and I would like to know if my reasons seem like good ones to the experienced people on this board. Both my husband and I work from home- we are therapists and have traffic in our home 5 - 6 days a week. In addition, my husband is remodeling the house slowly and patiently.

I'm looking for a little retreat space that I could take on the road for get away trips from time to time, but mostly use as a spare bedroom and writing space. I adore airstreams and have for ages. I live in upstate NY. My fantasy budget is under 15,000, preferably 7,000. Am I crazy? i want to do this myself- i.e., not take my husband's fix it energies from the house.

thanks in advance.
matisseflys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2014, 04:55 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Quote:
Originally Posted by matisseflys View Post
Hello, I'm a newbie an this is my intro- I'm very interested in buying an airstream trailer and I would like to know if my reasons seem like good ones to the experienced people on this board.

Am I crazy? i want to do this myself- i.e., not take my husband's fix it energies from the house.
Welcome to the AirForums!