Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-22-2016, 03:32 PM   #21
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Blountville , Tennessee
Interesting idea, Twinke58. And that brings up a question that has been running thru my mind. Is there an agreed definition of what constitutes a Vintage AS? Pre-2000 or pre-1990, or Pre-one of the company ownership changes? I suspect this might start a lively discussion.
Although I am an engineer, I have been retired long enough that I don't really want to get into the reno and repair business...I do want things to work as they should in the TT I eventually buy. That said, I run a 1994 inboard boat, and only recently sold a 1999 Toyota LC to my son (and bought an '06 LC). OK, I'll sit back and listen to the collective wisdom for a bit.
Rjavery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2016, 03:37 PM   #22
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Blountville , Tennessee
Well said, Slowmover; and I completely understand that a Cummins Diesel long WB duelly is far better for many TTs and situations. It is just that, although I am certainly going to spend a lot of time and study before buying, right now I don't contemplate throwing $75,000 into the pot to see if this is something my wife really want to spend several years doing. We shall see.
Old 09-22-2016, 03:39 PM   #23
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Blountville , Tennessee
I couldn't have said it better FCStreamer. Still feeling my way around this issue.
Old 09-22-2016, 03:46 PM   #24
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Blountville , Tennessee